Senator John Mica’s Response to my CPSIA Concerns



I hope I will get a chance to see Sen. Mica again. He was recently two tables away from me at an event where it would have been very appropriate for me to approach him and I didn’t know it until it was too late.

February 18, 2009


Dear mom2giqm:

Thank you for contacting me with regard to H.R. 4040, the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act. It is good to hear from you and I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

I understand your concern over the February 10th deadline for compliance withe the CPSCI (Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act). While I am in support of the safety regulations that were put into place under the CPSCI, I am concerned about individuals and industries who may have not been able to comply with these new regulations within the allotted time. For more information regarding these new regulations and how to best comply with them, please refer to the CPSC’s website at CPSIA. As your Representative in Congress, it is important for me to hear your views. Please know that I will carefully consider your comments.

Thank you again for your correspondence and please do not hesitate to contact me again with this or any other issue of interest to you.

With my regards and best wishes, I remain


Sincerely,
John L. Mica
Member of Congress

Leave a Reply

