“Contradiction, Please…”

If you are unfamiliar with the quote used for the title, it comes from the movie character Charlie Chan. He’s unrelated to my topic, but when I needed a title I thought his famous line fit better than my original title of “Persecution VS. Lame Excuses”

Our family has enjoyed the ministry of Creation Science Evangelism . When we rented Dr. Kent Hovind’s video series The Creation Series through Netflix, we had no idea that he had been arrested and imprisoned by the federal government on tax issues. This did not change our opinion of Dr. Hovind. Before I obtained any information on the matter, I was already convinced that this was a spiritual attack spearheaded by the willing anti-Christian people in our government. They went after Dr. Hovind because he spoke out about churches selling their free speech rights for tax benefits under the 503(c) designation.


What I find especially irritating is that we have a man in the White House who has presented nominee after nominee who have FAILED to pay their taxes. Are B. Hussein’s friends in jail? Were they even fined or penalized? Did the IRS hound them? Were they deemed a “threat to society”? Is their property being seized by the federal government? — That would be a big fat NO! While REAL crooks roam freely and are even occupying space within our government, hard-working individuals like the Hovind’s are sent to prison. In fact, Dr. Hovind was sentenced to 10 years in prison. 10 years! while B. Hussein’s crooked friends never face a single fine or penalty let alone the prosecution they deserve!


Wishing there was something I could do for the Hovind’s, I decided to share this info in my blog. Below is a link to the legal information and updates. There’s even a FAQs at the bottom that helps explain things. Please read this and share it with others. I’m sharing this because I feel compelled to do something…anything…and if this is all I can do, I needed to do it.


Kent Hovind Legal Updates

Also, if you feel so inclined, I have included the addresses for both Dr. & Mrs. Hovind for anyone who wants to send them a letter of encouragement.

  1. Kent Hovind #06452-017

FPC Edgefield D-2
PO Box 725
Edgefield, SC 29824

  1. Jo D Hovind #06453-017

FCI Marianna
Satellite Camp
PO Box 7006
Marianna, FL 32447

Leave a Reply

